Tickets

FAQ

Who is organizing the summit?

Organized by the Escouade Énergie in collaboration with the Energy Transition Valley, the city of Shawinigan, and CNETE, the battery summit is repeating its 2023 edition by extending to three days instead of one

Will the Future Batteries summit be in-person or online?

Both! The conference will take place in person at Espace Shawinigan and in a virtual format

Who attends?

Industry professionals, students, researchers, engineers, academics, entrepreneurs, decision-makers, analysts, and enthusiasts of the future of energy, energy technologies, and climate action are encouraged to participate. Last year, we had the honor of hosting dignitaries, including two university rectors, two ministers, leaders of SMEs and companies, investment and grant fund managers, as well as internationally renowned researchers.

Where can I stay during the conference?

Blocks of rooms are reserved in Shawinigan hotels. You will receive the information shortly.

I can’t make it anymore, can I get a refund?

Refund requests must be sent by email to this address: jcharbonneau@cnete.qc.ca. Participants wishing to request a refund must do so before April 1, 2024. After this date, no refunds will be processed. In the event of the congress being canceled, registration fees will be fully refunded.

Must I pay for my ticket all at once?

You must pay the full registration fee online. The registration fees are determined based on the category chosen at the time of registration. They will not be retroactively changed in the event of a change in status.

Why do I need to provide personal information at the time of registration?

The information provided in the registration form will be used solely for administrative purposes and to communicate with you.

Will the sessions be recorded and made available after the event?

We will record our panels and opening speeches, subject to confidentiality requests and speaker approvals. The recordings will be available only to ticket holders (in-person or virtual) on our streaming platform for a limited time after the conference concludes

Will I be photographed?

Some images captured during the event will be used on our various communication and promotional platforms. If you do not wish for photos in which you appear to be published, please let us know.

Active participation

Workshops and strategic discussions are set up to mobilize all efforts around the energy challenge, fostering dynamic collaboration and innovative solutions.

JOIN US IN SHAWINIGAN ON THE

MAY 15 - 16 - 17, 2024

Contact

FAQ

Qui organise le sommet ?

Organisée par L’Escouade Énergie en collaboration avec la vallée de la Transition Énergétique, la ville de Shawinigan et le CNETE, le sommet batterie réitère son édition 2023 en s’étalant sur trois jours plutôt qu’une journée

Le sommet Batterie se tiendra-t-il en personne ou en ligne?

Les deux ! La Conférence se déroulera en personne à l’Espace Shawinigan et sous une forme virtuelle.

Qui y participe?

Les professionnels du secteur, les étudiants, les chercheurs, les ingénieurs, les universitaires, les entrepreneurs, les décideurs, les analystes et les passionnés de l'avenir de l'énergie, des technologies énergétiques et de l'action climatique sont encouragés à participer. L'année dernière, nous avons eu l'honneur d'accueillir des dignitaires, dont deux recteurs d'université, deux ministres, des dirigeants de PME et d'entreprises, des gestionnaires de fonds d'investissement et de subventions, ainsi que des chercheurs de renommée internationale.

Où puis-je loger pendant la conférence?

Des blocs de chambres sont réservés dans les hôtels de Shawinigan. L’information vous parviendra sous peu.

Je ne peux plus y assister, puis-je obtenir un remboursement?

Les demandes de remboursement doivent être envoyées par courrier électronique à cette adresse : jcharbonneau@cnete.qc.ca. Les participants souhaitant demander un remboursement doivent le faire avant le 1er avril 2024. Après cette date, aucun remboursement ne sera effectué. En cas d'annulation du congrès, les frais d'inscription seront intégralement remboursés.

Dois-je payer ma place en une fois?

Vous devez payer la totalité de vos frais d’inscription en ligne. Les frais d’inscription sont établis selon la catégorie choisie au moment de l’inscription. Ils ne seront pas modifiés rétroactivement advenant un changement au statut.

Pourquoi dois-je fournir des informations personnelles au moment de l’inscription?

Les informations qui figurent dans le formulaire d’inscription seront utilisées uniquement à des fins d’administration et pour communiquer avec vous

Les sessions seront-elles enregistrées et mises à disposition après l'événement?

Nous enregistrerons nos panels et nos discours d'ouverture, sous réserve des demandes de confidentialité et des approbations de nos conférenciers. Les enregistrements seront disponibles uniquement pour les détenteurs de billets (en personne ou virtuels) sur notre plateforme de diffusion pendant une période limitée après la fin de la conférence.

Vais-je être photographié?

Certaines images captées lors de l’événement seront utilisées sur nos différentes plateformes de communication et de promotion. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que des photos sur lesquelles vous apparaissez soient publiées, veuillez nous en aviser.

Participation active

Des ateliers de travail et des discussions stratégiques sont mis en place pour mobiliser toutes les énergies autour du défi énergétique, favorisant ainsi une collaboration dynamique et des solutions innovantes.

REJOINS-NOUS À SHAWINIGAN LES

15 - 16 - 17 MAI 2024